1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Thing - X Box

Discussion in 'Nintendo Forums' started by Bam, Jan 14, 2003.

  1. Bam

    Bam
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi There..

    Could somebody help my son out, he's stuck on the above.

    He is up to the part where you use the computer and can see a man on one of the CCTV screens. There is a door with a keypad but don't know the code.

    What do you do next?

    Cheers

    Bam
     
  2. driver8

    driver8
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2002
    Messages:
    191
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Malé, Maldives
    Ratings:
    +1
    www.gamefaqs.com is a great site !

    Try - http://db.gamefaqs.com/console/ps2/file/thing.txt - this is the PS2 version; guessing it's the same ?

    Scattered around the room are 4 documents you can read for little tidbits of info, an adrenaline syringe and a PC. Use the PC to get the access code for the coded door.

    Good luck !
     
  3. Bam

    Bam
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks but He's seen that, it must be different on the PS2 because this doesn't give a door code on the PC.

    Bam
     
  4. driver8

    driver8
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2002
    Messages:
    191
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Malé, Maldives
    Ratings:
    +1
  5. spidermanalf

    spidermanalf
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    2,000
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Wakefield
    Ratings:
    +103
    The number is on a whiteboard which you can only see while looking through the camera!!!
     
  6. Bam

    Bam
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks spidy...

    Bam
     
  7. RimBlock

    RimBlock
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    534
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Singapore
    Ratings:
    +15
    Ok,


    SPOILER...........
























    Maybe I am just hopeless at games like this but.

    First Boss under the hanger.........

    The guides (which all seem to be a copy of the PS2 guide, word for word) tell me how I am meant to do it.

    I still cannot kill this boss.

    Can get in the room without getting hit, shoot all the targets on the Boss, kill the tentacles from the grate, shoot the little things btu cant get close enough to use a flame grenade without either getting hit or setting fire to it, the wood on the floor from the boxes and myself in the process.

    Oh and my health at entry to this room is only 50% due to all the masses of baddies in the Hanger and very little healing / no saves.

    I hang my head in shame but this has almost resigned a fun game to the shelf with the 'console conversions just don't play to well on the P.C.).

    Please help me resurrect the fun from this game.

    Cheers
    RB
     
  8. gamescam

    gamescam
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    To the left of the boss should be a door. By this door is a box that needs fixing. You'll have to run up to it, fix it a bit, avoid the tentacles by running away, then run back and fix the box some more. Soon enough you'll have fixed it and you can escape - you don't even need to kill the boss.
    It's hellish hard though.
     
  9. RimBlock

    RimBlock
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    534
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Singapore
    Ratings:
    +15
    It is at that.

    I have also noticed that after using a health pack and saving before going down the corridoor to the boss, if I reload then I have less health than I saved with (maybe a 5th -> 4tr less than the 50% I saved with).

    Would rather not have to start this chunk again as there is a long way back to the previous save :( .

    Cheers
    RB
     

Share This Page

Loading...