The Simpsons Season 6 DVD Release

Indiana Jones

Outstanding Member
Reaction score
I recieved my copy of The Simpsons Season 6 from Movietyme today a whole 11 days before release and the new style packaging is certainly different.

I am not really good at describing things so took some shots of the set...

Outer and Inner Cases
OutandInner.jpg

Back of the Case
Back.jpg

Inside the Case
Inside.jpg

The Disc Case

Stack.jpg

I know that when the packaging was first announced people complained that it wouldnt match the Season 1-5 packaging, well for them there is good news in the form of a leaflet inside the set which states the following...

For all those that fear change...

For all those anal-retentive nerds who like their DVD boxes to line up perfectly on the shelf...

For those who dislike storing their digital media inside a hollowed-out human head, have we got a deal for you:

Just call 1-800-223-2369 for a very derivative, old-style, just-like-before box with almost nothing new or creative to annoy or terrify you. Enjoy!

Yeah i had a laugh when i read that. It different the packageing but it feels really cheaply made i would rather have the matching if im honest. Just watched a few and the transfer on the first disc anyway isnt very good. I tried it on variuos dvd players and tvs and it comes across blockie and not as good as last season release. Maybe its just the first disc i hope it is.

Got mine this morning and its nasty and cheap very, very disappointed.

I doubt you'll get a package exchange though as such things only apply in the states :(

Gary

Has there been any news as to the R2 releases coming out in this style of packaging?

I know that when the packaging was first announced people complained that it wouldnt match the Season 1-5 packaging, well for them there is good news in the form of a leaflet inside the set which states the following...

For all those that fear change...