1. We have a team of over 50 moderators working to keep our community safe.Welcome to AVForums.
    Helping with Audio Visual home entertainment since 2000.
    Get help finding the right AV products at the right prices. Get help setting up your AV equipment so you get the most out of it.
    Membership is free. Competitions are free. Classifieds are free. Join now.

    This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Official Forza 5 Motosport Thread

Discussion in 'Xbox One Forza Forum' started by cabanatuan, May 28, 2013.

  1. Dan684

    Dan684 Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2,465
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +312
    If anyone fancies some clean online racing feel free to add me and send me an invite , I used to be part of the race nights on forza 4 with Jamezinho etc

    Gamertag is GlitchyYak
     
  2. bulletmagnet

    bulletmagnet Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    2,339
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    rotherham
    Ratings:
    +173
    As per the title, can anyone help, i can't connect to the servers to play forza 5 online.
    My nat is open on my network but i can't join or host a game, i just get the message unable to connect to servers all the time.
    I have rebooted the modem and router and its still the same.
    Does anyone have any ideas ???
     
  3. Int3rceptor

    Int3rceptor Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    629
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +208
    One thing that's annoying me is that when in the menus I get some terrible colour banding that floats around the screen.

    I can only describe it as a fog effect they have added but on my tv there is clear separation in the gradients - don't know if it is my panel or the game.

    In game everything is fine.
     
  4. Kinetic Frenzy

    Kinetic Frenzy Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,397
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +488
    Does the rear view mirror run at 60fps now? It was always a bit of a peeve for me that Forza 4 rear view mirror ran at 30fps whilst the rest of the game was running at a lovely 60fps.
     
  5. mvf4

    mvf4 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Messages:
    661
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +28
    Just out of interest, how do you turn the vibration off on the controller?
     
  6. MLR

    MLR Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +72
    Go into your router firewall settings and enable IP Sec pass-through
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. odd1ne

    odd1ne Active Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    722
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Ratings:
    +57
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2013
  8. m1ket

    m1ket Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,691
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +330
    Can you play other games online?
     
  9. bulletmagnet

    bulletmagnet Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    2,339
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    rotherham
    Ratings:
    +173
    Thanks for the replys , I can play battlefield 4 , cod ghosts , and FIFA all online .
    My router doesn't have the setting on the firewall to enable that .
    I'm using a asus gigabit router .
    There's others on the forza website with the same problem so it seems .
    I'm getting very frustrated with it now lol
     
  10. stu.artd

    stu.artd Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,849
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +325
    I drove the first 'series' in forza 5 last night and didn't get a new car awarded. However I did get plenty of in game credits, enough to buy another car as well as upgrade the one I had.

    I played previous forza games on 360 and hardly used most of the cars I was awarded so I don't think it's a huge loss. Of course it would still be better to get some as in game rewards though.

    There are and will be more dlc car packs just like the games on 360 but they're not needed. What has always bothered me though us that after paying for the dlc cars you still need to buy them with in game credits.
     
  11. sheriffwoody

    sheriffwoody Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,211
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,069
    has anyone learnt how to brake without locking the wheels up yet in any car (with ABS turned off)?

    also, what is with the online side of things - 6 lobbies in a row all with just one other racer in them.
     
  12. johny1980

    johny1980 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,974
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Aberdeen
    Ratings:
    +134
    Without sounding patronising, a gentle 'dabble' of the trigger

    How gentle depends on the individual car

    I'm finding I can actually break more accurately than with the 360 pedals
     
  13. gazred35

    gazred35 Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ratings:
    +769
    Took a few photos on my phone Xbox on my 120" screen, I'll try an get better ones :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  14. Triggaaar

    Triggaaar Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2003
    Messages:
    4,643
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +663
    Oh, and you offered to give me some free cars and credits - could I have them now please ;)

    Would it help if you use racing breaks and then go into tuning and set the maximum force below 100% - say 90%?
     
  15. mattg

    mattg Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2005
    Messages:
    4,088
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Oxfordshire
    Ratings:
    +533
    Change the racing line to breaking only or turn it off. That will teach you to learn breaking points in the track, will make you quicker as you start to realise how quick you can go in tight or wide but takes time.

    Aldo, try breaking earlier and deliberately don't use more than half a trigger squeeze, then start building it back up
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  16. JagoUK

    JagoUK Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    7,331
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +725
    Neither can II
     
  17. bignig

    bignig Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    stoke-on-trent
    Ratings:
    +14
    ive been playing forza 5 since yesterday and have a few niggles with it that i miss ,,,,no distance meter on cars that are behind you or in front of you ,,no named racers ie,,1st place whoever ,,2nd place ,,whoever ,,,,no club or club garage ,,no full car settings ie toe in toe out ,spring rate,,gear ratio etc etc ,maybe im being to anal but i did expect it to be better than forza 4 ,and i dont want to be a kill joy as i live for my racing games ,i just hope they add these features in
     
  18. Arch_Koven

    Arch_Koven Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    There are strange artifacts present (green, purple and black flickering squares and other such nonsense) on the in-game picture. It is very detrimental to the picture. My tv is only 720p but this set is not at fault as I plugged into another tv (again only 720P) and the the exact same problem is present. Has any else experienced this the problem. The game is digital download.

    Thanks
     
  19. martinmazda

    martinmazda Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    You should try the forza forum they may help. Haven't got the game myself so can't help hope you get the help your looking for...
     
  20. slackbladder

    slackbladder Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,081
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    "London, a small village on Mars..."
    Ratings:
    +50
    Sounds similar to a PC gpu problem. Does it happen with other games or just Forza? What about the UI or Blu-rays? You could delete the game and re-download.
     
  21. UrbanT

    UrbanT Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    12,587
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Aldershot, Hants
    Ratings:
    +2,994
    Is this during a race or just the intro cutscenes?
     
  22. bulletmagnet

    bulletmagnet Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    2,339
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    rotherham
    Ratings:
    +173

    thank you so much for the above advice, it was in the settings on my router under WAN.
    works fine now !!

    thank you so much
     
  23. djmattsims

    djmattsims Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    838
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Southend-on-Sea
    Ratings:
    +79
    I can't seem to find where all the action is online?!
     
  24. MLR

    MLR Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +72
    Glad you got it working :)
     
  25. smithersmk

    smithersmk Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Milton Keynes
    Ratings:
    +18
    Same here, every lobby i join only has one other player.
     
  26. mattg

    mattg Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2005
    Messages:
    4,088
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Oxfordshire
    Ratings:
    +533
    As soon as I can get my hands on an Xbox one I'll organise a drink and drive / battle night. Road cars with a couple of tunes to balance out
     
    • Like Like x 2
  27. C225

    C225 Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    6,116
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Linlithgow
    Ratings:
    +690
    Was going to suggest a games session tonight like the old days. Was thinkin of after the F1 ill set up a lobby and just invite anyone whos on? Just follow me on live and ill send out invites.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  28. Jamesie M

    Jamesie M Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +13
    I get them too but only in the garage before a race or when the pre-recorded intro's are on.

    Doesn't happen with any other games. I thought it was my AV receiver!
     
  29. Triggaaar

    Triggaaar Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2003
    Messages:
    4,643
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +663
    I've tried switching my sound from stereo (for headset) to DTS, and it's still horrible. I only drive in cockpit, and one minute I can hear my engine, and the next minute I can hear others engine's more than mine. Is no one else having issues?
     
  30. Boozehound

    Boozehound Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6,065
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Greenock
    Ratings:
    +1,781
    Please tell me you can turn that God awful music off! What were they thinking?
     

Share This Page

Loading...