The Mosquito Coast (2021) (Apple TV+) TV Show Review & Comments (Spoiler free)

Evinger

Distinguished Member
Thank you Cas. Our plan is to find a week with nothing going on, get the week free Apple offer, & binge the heck out of the Disney+ stuff we think we'll like. This has joined that list

zubeir

We watched the first two episodes back to back over the Bank Holiday weekend, really enjoyed it. Good performance from the leads, tense at times. The picture quality and Dolby Vision is excellent, sound is also spot on.

james03

We’re enjoying it but I’ve read a lot of reviews that suggest it’s not worth the time so lord knows what’s in store. Reminds me of zero zero zero in that the production quality is extremely high but to be fair it’s not a patch on that epic piece of Tv.

ggwoodland

I have now watched the first 2 episodes as well - the production values are great. I am finding the story a little confusing at the moment as I have no experience with the book or the film. But it is certainly interesting so far and I’ll keep on watching- george

The_Wierd

Never seen the Ford movie, or read the novel, so didn't know what this was about. The trailer that pops up on my ATV doesn't seem to bear any resemblance to the description in this review, it makes it look like a very generic thriller, but sounds like it may be a bit more interesting than that. Is the story that much of a classic that they assume everyone already knows what it's about, or just bad marketing? Anyway I will give it a go based on this.

I'm still in my free year of ATV+ and in that year I have watched Greyhound, the first episode of Servant (meh) and See (terrible!) and about half of For All Mankind before I got bored of it. Everything else got about 10 minutes max. Even if this is great, I don't think I will be renewing the sub.

james03