The Future of Gaming on PS5: 11th June 9:00pm UK time [Live Stream link in OP]

zt1903

Distinguished Member
What:


When: Thursday 11th June 2020
  • UK/Ire: 9pm BST
  • North America: 1pm PDT / 2pm MDT / 3pm CDT / 4pm EDT
  • Europe: 10pm CEST / 11pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 5am JST / 4am AWST / 6am AEST
Duration: Officially "A bit over an hour", is scheduled for 2 hours on Event Viewer possibly there will be interviews afterwards on the livestream.

How to Watch:

PlayStation YouTube Channel:




PlayStation Twitch Channel:



Directly on your TV via PS4 Event Viewer



What to Expect:

A proper professional presentation:



A focus on games:

From PlayStation Blog:
But what is a launch without games?

That’s why I’m excited to share that we will soon give you a first look at the games you’ll be playing after PlayStation 5 launches this holiday. The games coming to PS5 represent the best in the industry from innovative studios that span the globe. Studios, both larger and smaller, those newer and those more established, all have been hard at work developing games that will showcase the potential of the hardware.

Nothing cross-gen, certainly not from first-party:



 
Last edited:

golden phoenix

Distinguished Member
Right Mr ZT...do you think after the games showcase, they will actually show the ps5 atthe end? Or they will save that for a seperate showcase, i think it will be the latter as the console itself has not been mentioned whatsoever
 

steviedr

Distinguished Member
I’m assuming as they wanted to demonstrate on a production model, we will see it but pricing will be kept back.
 

zt1903

Distinguished Member
Right Mr ZT...do you think after the games showcase, they will actually show the ps5 atthe end? Or they will save that for a seperate showcase, i think it will be the latter as the console itself has not been mentioned whatsoever
Nope. I don’t expect to see the box or the price, that’ll be a later event.

This’ll be just about games.
 

iwb100

Distinguished Member
Sounds like Sony have an awful lot of very big and exciting stuff to reveal here. Looking forward to it.
 

golden phoenix

Distinguished Member
I've been researching the actual console itself reveal...a source has confirmed they are in production, therefore a reveal for the console will be very soon as they don't want any leaks ala naughty dog...
 

Lee Moles

Active Member
At most I think it will be an hour of just showing games (hopefully proper in game demos) and then a brief look at the console at the end. I do think it will be much bigger than the Pro In size
 
Last edited:

zt1903

Distinguished Member
I've been researching the actual console itself reveal...a source has confirmed they are in production, therefore a reveal for the console will be very soon as they don't want any leaks ala naughty dog...
We might see a flash of it on Thursday, but I would expect there to be a console teardown as a separate event, maybe in conjunction with Wired again
 

golden phoenix

Distinguished Member
A mic drop moment would be a release date and a £399.99 price tag to end the presentation :p
problem is their both playing chicken with the price, with neither revealing as of yet
 

golden phoenix

Distinguished Member
We might see a flash of it on Thursday, but I would expect there to be a console teardown as a separate event, maybe in conjunction with Wired again
yes you know your research... it was someone from wired i believe that said about reveal very soon.
 

MEGATAMA

Well-known Member
Horizon Zero Down 2 will be 99% on show.
 

Lee Moles

Active Member
I want a new killzone but it will probably be Horizon Zero Dawn 2
 

Nemesis X2

Distinguished Member
Can't wait to see what they show on Thursday as just wamt more info for both platforms. This month and next will very interesting to say the least. Very exciting time to be a gamer.
 

Lee Moles

Active Member
May have to set myself up Thursday night. 2 and a half hours?
716D7E11-209C-41FC-9D89-EAC412983089.jpeg
 

phillyd1

Member
Gutted but understandable. Hopefully the delay won't be to long but with TLOU 2 coming out they might not want to take the hype away from that launch.
 

Bastille

Active Member
Disappointing but understandable.

2020 is an absolute stinker, it’s like nothing enjoyable is meant to happen.
 

Lancia34

Distinguished Member
Disappointing but understandable.

2020 is an absolute stinker, it’s like nothing enjoyable is meant to happen.
Correct, we are in no way allowed to enjoy or have a good 2020, so be prepared for a year of disappointment and feeling worried and bad!
Hopefully means next year will be legendary :)
 

iwb100

Distinguished Member
Anyone who doesn’t give Sony mad props and huge respect for this decision can do one. This is one of the best and bravest statements a corporate entity can make. I hope all of gaming unites to support the BLM cause and do what is right. 10/10 to Sony for this.
 

Dr Force

Distinguished Member
I say, fair play, highly commendable and will not harm the public relations one bit.

It‘s no big deal to delay, we can wait a few more weeks, let the world just calm, concentrate on what’s really important......

video games are about fun, it’s not the right time at this moment.
 

iwb100

Distinguished Member
I say, fair play, highly commendable and will not harm the public relations one bit.

It‘s no big deal to delay, we can wait a few more weeks, let the world just calm, concentrate on what’s really important......

video games are about fun, it’s not the right time at this moment.
Sony are taking a stand. They are calling people out on Twitter. This is more than PR. It’s about doing the right thing. Taking a stand. Showing moral fibre.
 

Similar threads

The latest video from AVForums

Podcast: LCD TVs for Movies, Laser Projectors, RIP Ennio Morricone, AV & Movie news, B+W Matt Damon

Trending threads

Latest News

QDC Blue Dragon earphones on sale in UK
  • By Andy Bassett
  • Published
TV licence fee now applies to over 75s from 1st Aug
  • By Andy Bassett
  • Published
New H.266 video codec promises 50 percent data saving
  • By Andy Bassett
  • Published
Toshiba launches UL20 4K HDR TVs from £299
  • By Andy Bassett
  • Published
LG GX soundbar launches in UK
  • By Andy Bassett
  • Published
Top Bottom