1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Dog's Kahunas - Panasonic Tx32lxd500

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by Woodywizz, Sep 20, 2005.

1. Woodywizz

Woodywizz
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4,174
    Had my new system installed yesterday - Panny LXD500, Denon 3910 and 3805, Mordaunt Short Genies. Unlike my wife, the system blew me away. I've read a lot on these forums recently about the Panasonic and so was half excited/half nervous about the PQ - now I'm no expert by any means but - to me - the picture, on both DVDs and thro' Sky - is tremendous. Previously I had a Panasonic TX32PD30 - a very very good CRT, and the picture on that was very good - the lcd Panasonic is beyond my expectations and more. The dvds thro' the HDMI connection are exceptional and football on Sky is clear as a bell. I've been waking up in the night with cold sweats and terms like "ghosting", "oily water effect", etc...running thro my mind. At the end of the day, each to their own, but if you think your PQ is - well, quality - then I suppose that is all that matters. If you're looking for a 32" LCD - which looks a lot bigger in my lounge than it did in the shop( www.soundandvisiononline.com) then I can wholeheartedly recommend the Panasonic - its the dogs 'nads. :clap: :clap: :clap:

2. tony 69

tony 69
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    What do you find to be the best pic settings? :)

3. RyanK

RyanK

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +38
    what quality cables are you using?

4. scrapbook

scrapbook

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +527
    This is a totally pointless post, but I have to release my frustration

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr why oh why dont Panasonic sell a 37" version of this TV :mad:

5. Woodywizz

Woodywizz
    Distinguished Member