1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Thanks to Chris Frost...

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Paul D, Jun 7, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Paul D

Paul D

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +391
    I would just like to thank Chris Frost for taking the time to visit my "Home Cinema".
    He gave me some great advice. I am a novice compaired to Chris and it was fantastic to see somebody adjusting things who knows what he is doing!.
    He answered many many of my questions with patience. But left leaving me with many more!.
    We tested the Iscan Pro and he was able to easily show the advantages of progressive scan. Now i don't know if to go for my screen first or the Iscan!. Thanks Chris!.
    Chris pointed out that the gamma levels in s/video Pal on my Sony vw10 are to high, so i feel a visit by Gordon (ISF training) Fraser may be on the cards.
    I have got many months of fun ahead as i feel i have got the basics, and now i can concentrate on getting the best out of it.

The wife still wants the bathroom doing first but i'am hoping to still be able to afford the Iscan as well!.
    I feel the benefits of the Iscan will be even more apparent when using it on a day to day basis especially with digi cable, rather than on a demo etc.
    Paul...

2. Chris Frost

Chris Frost

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +107
    Thanks Paul for your hospitality and those kind words.

To anyone who has checked out the photos of Pauls cinema room http://uk.photos.yahoo.com/fulabeer I can confirm it looks better in real life. It is a credit to you.

Hope you don't have too many sleepless nights trying to decide between a screen and an iScan.

Regards

3. Gordon @ Convergent AV

Gordon @ Convergent AV
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings: