1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TH-42PWD6 connections

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by buns, Mar 29, 2004.

  1. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,100
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    All I want is to delete!

    many thanks

    Ad
     
  2. BiggieBig

    BiggieBig
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,288
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +27
    buns,

    Not sure about quality I think there isn't much difference but for RGBHV-DB15 no additional boards are required. But you'll need to purchase a component if it' not included for the RGBHV-RGBHV via BNC's (depends where you buy)
     
  3. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,100
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    I was looking at nexnix and im told the board included is the BNC component/composit/scideo board which allows me to do RGBHV in...... hence I have the choice of either DB15 or RGBHV in at no additional cost

    ad
     
  4. Maximumbaz

    Maximumbaz
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +8
    I've used the RGB-DB15 input. The picture is clearer but you lose control over the colour and some programmes look awful with very high colour levels. I don't know if you lose the colour control via the BNC input but it may be worth enquiring.
     
  5. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,677
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +115
    Yeah, you lose the colour control when you do RGBHV...as RGB is meant to be pure...not a probs for me though as the processor can do saturation.

    If you use YUV, you still have the plasma colour control...

    JJ
     

Share This Page

Loading...