1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

tevion 8 in 1 aldi

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by debann, Sep 1, 2005.

1. debann

debann

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all newbie here

Just got the TEVION 8 in 1 UNIVERSAL REMOTE CONTROL from aldi- and I can't seem to set up my TELEWEST box with it..
    Any ideas or help would be appreciated! :lease:

2. jomppa

jomppa
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Me too.

Could get the TV going fine (after a couple of attempts) but then tried to get the freeview to accept teh remote and it 'kind of' found it but didn't quite.

Has anyone managed to get more than 1 device working perfectly ?

:confused:

3. mutleychunter

mutleychunter

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think the technical term for these things is "junk". Mine refuses to work with any other device apart from a 10 year old TV, and won't "learn" codes from anything either. Oh well, what do I expect for £4.99! At least Aldi have a decent returns policy...

4. buseng

buseng

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    Mine works with a 5 year old LG 28" widescreen tv(philips codes), a Sharp s.vhs vcr, & a Humax dvdr(again Philips codes). There is no way I can get it to work Sky+. It seems learn a few tv codes & work but although it seems to learn & accept Sky+ codes it will not work the Sky+ box. Anyone know better?
    The helpline does not work (they hang up!)

5. brian100

brian100

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tend to concur. I bought 2 of these items. It refuses to LEARN any codes!