• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Telewest HDTV 2 Sharp LC-37XD1E

B

buckbo

Right, I have had Telewest HDTV for around 2 months in prep for my LCD TV, today my Sharp LC-37XD1E came, excited has a kid in a candy shop :thumbsup: .
I set it up on cable and the picture is great, but can I get the HDMI cables to work, no :mad: , I ordered the IXOS XHT458 HDMI to HDMI.
I am new to this thing, my last TV, Loewe Aventos was a doodle to set up.
Just hoping anyone out there can help me with the settings.
Cheers
Stephen

radriderx

Established Member
Right, I have had Telewest HDTV for around 2 months in prep for my LCD TV, today my Sharp LC-37XD1E came, excited has a kid in a candy shop :thumbsup: .
I set it up on cable and the picture is great, but can I get the HDMI cables to work, no :mad: , I ordered the IXOS XHT458 HDMI to HDMI.
I am new to this thing, my last TV, Loewe Aventos was a doodle to set up.
Just hoping anyone out there can help me with the settings.
Cheers
Stephen

Hi,
Can you provide more info? both the tvdrive and the sharp have to be set up properly for HDMI to work.

B

buckbo

Hi Radriderx,

I have been reading that when people go to set up on TV Drive, when they press test, it goes black then goes back to RGB, that is what is happening to me.
I have normal TV Drive working throught a IXOS scart, picture is great, but when I remove it and use the HDMI to HDMI cable it's a black screen.
Not sure about the rest of the setting, total idiot to this new tv set ups (HDMI).
Sorry
Stephen

L

londoner2006

Hi
I am not familar with your Sharp LCD TV.
I hope the following helps: