Teco TL4081RT - Does it display 1080i - am slightly concerned

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs Forum' started by deepmenace, May 2, 2007.

Tags:
  1. deepmenace

    deepmenace
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hi all,

    Got myself a Teco TL4081RT from Ebuyer a couple of weeks back. Am impressed totally with it ( apart from the remote...no suprise there tho. ).

    But...hooked it upto my pc thru VGA. It displays a 1280 res and a 1360 res but when i set my radeon 1950pro to send a 1080i picture it flickers a bit then goes to a blue "no signal" kind of screen.

    Anyone else with a TL4081RT got into 1080i mode ok?

    I'm concerned because cant the ps3 can only output blueray in 1080i/p? am planning to get one of those in a few months.

    cheers
     
  2. deepmenace

    deepmenace
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    sorry to bump this. i'll only do it once...

    has anyone got any ideas about how to test 1080i?

    have i wrongly assumed that all new-ish tvs should output 1080i?
     
  3. doylie1984

    doylie1984
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    622
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bolton
    Ratings:
    +22
    correct me if i wrong but if this

    http://www0.uk.shopping.com/xPO-Teco-TL4081RT

    is the same as yours the the best you can get is 720P

    for 720P you need 1280 x 720
    You got a res of 1366 x 768

    for 1080i/p you need 1920 x 1080

    So sorry but your screen doesnt diplay 1080 hope this helps
     

Share This Page

Loading...