1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Techwood TWP4210 ?????????????????

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Brasso, Jan 2, 2005.

1. Brasso

Brasso

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi newbie here. :hiya:

I went to my local currys today in the search for a TV and ended up parting with my wedge for a Techwood 4210 plasma @ £1199, only to come home and do a search on t'internet to find a very mixed bag of reviews for it! Have I made the wrong choice?? It looked pretty good in the shop. I wasnt intentionally going in for a plasma but thought the Techwood seemed a good deal?

Any thoughts or opinions on this model will be greatly appreciated. :thumbsup:
    We've not got sky or owt its just for general TV, vids and the occasional dvd.

It comes a week tommorow so obviously theres still time to save my hard earned if its crap! LOL.

Cheers, Brasso.

2. johndon

johndon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +88
    You'll not find much praise for it on these forums. You can certainly do better but it depends on your budget - for less than £500 more, you get a Panny PW6/7, a much better screen and by far the most recommended screens here.

John

3. absthechatter

absthechatter
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    But not having sky, will he not also have to pay for tuner, speakers etc.
    Probaly doubling the price of what he has ordered.

I have never seen the screen, but if the picture was good in the shop, I suppose it is possible it could be good at home. It does not have brilliant reviews, but the ones I have read are comparing to screens two or three times more expensive.

I am of the mind that you probably get what you pay for, and at current prices this is very cheap for what is a Plasma TV and not just a panel.

4. sunderland

sunderland

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted: