technomate motor gone missing

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by 1080 jawbreaker, Feb 16, 2014.

  1. 1080 jawbreaker

    1080 jawbreaker
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3,287
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +900
    Weather was good today so time to realign the dish, first thing I I noticed when I parked it at 0.8w was the motor was no where near parallel to the mounting pole, when inspecting the degrees marker, instead of being between 0-1 west is was about 8 degrees out, do you think its jumped some teeth, I only replaced my motor from the 100 stab to the techno because the stab mount wouldn't allow me to fit a 1.1 triax on it.

    how can I reset the techno so 1w is almost parallel. If I use the manual motor control to set it to 0-1 as soon as I change channel on the receiver it moves it back to the wrong location :(

    im tempted to bin the techno and get a stab 120. always hated the upside down motors



    edit, read if I manually move the motor to 0 using e/w button on the motor itself and reset that should cure it.

    Noticed ive over tightened the pole clamp and crushed it. ***. not a good day
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2014
  2. pedro2000uk

    pedro2000uk
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,658
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,083
    Go to Reference or goto zero from an stb should do just that but more accurately & then do a soft or a hard reset with a pin.
     
  3. 1080 jawbreaker

    1080 jawbreaker
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3,287
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +900
    got the motor realigned but because ive crushed the pole sat tracking is a mile off :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...