Technika LCD37-907 some pointers needed

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs Forum' started by dbase, Jan 7, 2012.

Tags:
  1. dbase

    dbase
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi
    I am visiting my mother and she has the above mentioned TV.
    I cannot see much difference between a HD channel or SD channel. She has a sky+ HD box (Amstrad HDMI cable.
    Should there be a noticeable difference.
    Plus the colours etc seem to be wrong. Best settings info would be appreciated
     
  2. GokuSS4

    GokuSS4
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    2,731
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +167
    Go into the settings of the Sky HD box and make sure its on either 720p/1080i.

    Also has your mother got the Sky HD subscription?
     
  3. dbase

    dbase
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    No sky hd subscription but I'm looking at the bbc/I TV HD channels
     
  4. GokuSS4

    GokuSS4
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    2,731
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +167
    So your mum has a Sky+ HD box but doesnt have the HD subscriptions which means no HD channels so how did she even get a HD box?

    Anyways unless your TV offers FREEVIEW HD then you might be able to compare although I wouldnt expect Freeview HD in that tele to be that great to be honest.

    Best way to check is to maybe plug in a blu-ray player to check HD or maybe a games console like the 360 or PS3.
     
  5. dbase

    dbase
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    She does have subscription but a basic package that does not have sky HD. When you select sky news HD for instance a message appears to upgrade. But selecting bbc HD no message. I don't think you need a sky HD subscription to watch bbc HD channels. Or am I wrong
     
  6. mjcairney

    mjcairney
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    7,185
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Airdrie, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +1,006
    No, you are not wrong.

    Cheers,

    Martin.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice