teac LCD and Samsung home cinema

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Buying & Building' started by rbartlett, Jul 28, 2012.

  1. rbartlett

    rbartlett
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    378
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Newbury uk
    Ratings:
    +9
    chaps just bought a s/h Samsung ht-x30 home cinema system which i have connected a teac T19 l1638 LCD for kitchen use

    Connected via the HDMI cable as

    Two issues

    1 I cannot get the Samsung to play sound from the TV and not sure which function it needs to be connected up to as it didn't work via Scart scart lead I tried either

    2 is there a code Samsung samsung remote so I can do away with the teac one
    tia

    richard
     
  2. davepuma

    davepuma
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    17,543
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,512
    You will need to connect the TV to the home cinema using an audio cable that is common between the two.
    a. what audio outputs does the TV have?
    b. what audio inputs does the home cinema have?

    As for codes, check with Samsung.
     
  3. rbartlett

    rbartlett
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    378
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Newbury uk
    Ratings:
    +9
    Sorry for the late reply I have been tied up with the Olympics

    I have attached a pic of the Tv and here is the reciever

    http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/200703/20070316145717015_X30_TX35_GB.pdf

    The last unit I had (Denonworked ok till it blew up) but I can get everything else except sound from the TV to play through the home cinema speakers...:-(

    Any help much apreciated

    Richard
     

    Attached Files:

  4. davepuma

    davepuma
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    17,543
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,512
    I can't make out the connections on the TV from your link as the writing is too small. Does it have analogue audio output i.e. red/white phono? I can see an analogue audio input next to the component video input but you need an output.

    Does it have a digital audio/spdif output? Your home cinema has an optical input so ideally you're looking for an optical out but if it has digi-coax you could get a converter.
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2012
  5. rbartlett

    rbartlett
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    378
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Newbury uk
    Ratings:
    +9
    Hi

    I have attached a larger picture. As I say the last unit I had was a denon and that worked via the scart lead so I'm a bit confused

    Thanks again

    Richard
     

    Attached Files:

  6. davepuma

    davepuma
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    17,543
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,512

Share This Page

Loading...