1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tagtronic Upgrade cable

Discussion in 'TAG McLaren Audio Owners' Forum' started by jpredgrave, Feb 2, 2004.

  1. jpredgrave

    jpredgrave
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi All

    Does anyone have a circuit diagram for the upgrade cable for my tag processor and dvd? I hear there is going to be a new version of s/ware around for the dvd soon....

    If anyone has pulled one of these cables to bits and done a drawing of it then I'd like to have a go at making the cable, I'm a radio engineer so should have no problems....

    Alternatively I could stump up the 100 or so quid and buy one :-(

    Thanks


    John
     
  2. ThomsonBill35

    ThomsonBill35
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a diagram, just need to find it and I will email it to you if you want.

    My brother in-law had one which we took apart

    bill
     
  3. johnson

    johnson
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2001
    Messages:
    550
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hi Bill,
    If it's not too much problem I would love a diagram also.
    Regards
    Simon
     
  4. cutes6

    cutes6
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2001
    Messages:
    769
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Near Leeds
    Ratings:
    +10
    Bill,

    I would be very gratefull if you could email it to me also,

    thanks
     
  5. Mr THX

    Mr THX
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Barnsley
    Ratings:
    +31
    Ditto...............
     
  6. AMCross

    AMCross
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Messages:
    5,562
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Livingston,Scotland
    Ratings:
    +166
    ditto me as well please:D
     
  7. Nic Rhodes

    Nic Rhodes
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Messages:
    17,133
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +1,277
    :)
     
  8. Plump

    Plump
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2002
    Messages:
    636
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    under the bridge
    Ratings:
    +0
    I already see many AV32Rs shot down during update with self made cables
     
  9. ThomsonBill35

    ThomsonBill35
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still looking for the cable but I may take the one I have apart and draw the circuit out again.

    I will post it to a loacation to download to make it easier.

    Bill
     
  10. mlinhares

    mlinhares
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Messages:
    354
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Portugal
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have a cable… but this kind of info is always wellcome;) .
     
  11. babaroga

    babaroga
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    208
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hertfordshire
    Ratings:
    +4
    and here please :)
     
  12. gwc

    gwc
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wokingham, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +7
    me too. please.


    Cheers

    gwc
     
  13. beebbeeb

    beebbeeb
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Resurrect this topic by chance.

    Is there, by any chance, any one who has a circuit diagram of the TAGtronic upgrade cable?

    Shall be grateful if he/she can e-mail a copy.:D

    It is quite difficult to get hold of this cable now.

    I imagine that it is not too difficult to DIY this cable : (a) get an el-cheapo computer serial cable, (b) cut off one end, and (c) then appropriately terminate it with two RJ-45 jacks ......:confused:
     
  14. AMCross

    AMCross
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Messages:
    5,562
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Livingston,Scotland
    Ratings:
    +166
    beebbeeb

    IAG cable stock at £99.99
     
  15. Wawa

    Wawa
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just bought a "simple" AV32R processor with 3.3 firmware and want to upgrade it to latest release (3.8).

    I do not want to spend 150€ in a cable just for a single upgrade as no more firmware upgrades are planned for AV32R. Anyone who accepts "renting" his cable to a new french TAG-owner ??

    :lease:

    Wawa
     
  16. Joelc

    Joelc
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2004
    Messages:
    414
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have a cable that I will sell for a lot less that £150.00...if interested please contact me via PM...

    Cheers,
     
  17. AMCross

    AMCross
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Messages:
    5,562
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Livingston,Scotland
    Ratings:
    +166
    Joel

    did you sell your amp in the end ?

    He also Meant 150 Euro's

    IAG sell them for $175
     
  18. Joelc

    Joelc
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2004
    Messages:
    414
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    AMCross:

    1. No, the amp is still for sale and ready to go...any takers here?

    2. Yes, and thank you, I do realize my error...that said, I am willing to sell it for a lot less that 150 Euro's as it is really of no use to me as I no longer have any TAG kit.

    FWIW, the Meridian kit that I have has some very NASTY quirks but once setup is top notch...that said, the SETP ergonomics of the Meridian kit is terrible and I would have never been able to do it with support from the dealer...
     
  19. lenny

    lenny
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2004
    Messages:
    429
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Paris
    Ratings:
    +6
    Good morning Joelc,

    just to know what do you have yet of the ancient Tag McLaren Audio kit?
    The cable is a good news, and it is a good news that it may landing in France, do you have any other stuff that can work at 50Hz?

    I'm pleased to hear that you are enjoing your Meridian kit... they have improved their production since they moved to the new building :devil:

    Regards, Lenny
     
  20. Joelc

    Joelc
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2004
    Messages:
    414
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Lenny:

    All of my TMA kit is for 110V for the North American market. The only pieces that I have left are as follows:

    1. 100x5R amplifier in black and in mint condition -- not one scratch anywhere.

    2. TAGtronic cable.

    And yes -- perhaps the move into the TMA buikding has improved Meridian's build quality

    Cheers,
     

Share This Page

Loading...