1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

T2 Extreme DVD

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by dalespitfire, Oct 3, 2005.

  1. dalespitfire

    dalespitfire
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    591
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    For everyone having issues with this disc......look for a utility called "Proxy Switcher".

    After hours of fannying around looking for valid US proxies I got the disc to work 1st time using this little gem.
     
  2. as

    as
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    302
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    thanx it work first time had t2ex for a while now works a treat :clap:
     
  3. Radioactive__Man

    Radioactive__Man
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2001
    Messages:
    948
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +18
    class, many thanks :)
     
  4. crank

    crank
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    :hiya: Is this disc really worth purchasing :rolleyes: I mean can you tell the difference in detail and colour etc from a well written dvd,and would this play on my 2910 :confused:
     
  5. Kramer

    Kramer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will only play on a PC (with internet connection/US proxy).

    It's far better than DVD but far from the best WMVHD I've ever seen. I guess its age is the biggest problem.......14 odd years old now!!

    :smoke:
     
  6. meansizzler

    meansizzler
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Messages:
    7,582
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    104
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +266
    If you want to see some good HD content, then look at the alexandra trailer at www.wmvhd.com
     
  7. Dillz

    Dillz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    236
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Gloucestershire
    Ratings:
    +8
    A big thank you dalespitfire :thumbsup:

    I spent ages a few months ago trying to get this to play, and finally managed it thanks to you.
     
  8. jcdub

    jcdub
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    superb thanks, spent hours trying to get this to play. playing in two minutes with proxy switcher. think i need another video card though, a bit jerky. thanks again
     
  9. mray

    mray
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,736
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +222
    I tried for ages to get this to work, and finally managed it with Proxy Switcher......and a reinstall of windows!

    The thing is, I'm not sure it was worth all the trouble I went to. The picture to me looks JUST better than DVD, and I could even be telling myself that to make me feel better!!!! :rolleyes:
     
  10. pez

    pez
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    776
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Newport
    Ratings:
    +27
    I walked out of that movie! Ahhh, the benefits of a megapass!

    pez
     
  11. DenzilTK421

    DenzilTK421
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +31
    Any way to play this or anyother wmvhd clip/movie on mac.
    I know that quicktime 7 plays the HD .MOV files.
     
  12. arby1

    arby1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +92
    i've gone through switching the proxies, but in either interactual player or windows media player it just says 'acquiring license' and stays like that for ages (left it going for 2 hours once)- so can you just go through your sequence of what you did
     
  13. mray

    mray
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,736
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +222
    Same as you by the sound of it.
    I just kept switching the proxys.
    Before the re-install of XP I got various messages, including the "insert DVD", "out of region" and "using anonymous proxy", plus the message you mentioned.
    When installing XP I activated, but didn't register Windows, and I used DVD Region Killer, along with Proxy Switcher, even though my drive is multi region.

    Another thing is I'm now using Media Player 9. I think this makes a difference too. Sorry I can't be more specific, but I tried so many ways to activate it.
    I don't think you're missing much anyway!
     
  14. mda

    mda
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    At last I have my Step Into Liquid HD disk playing! I had basically given up messing around with proxys until Proxy Switcher.

    Many thanks.
     
  15. Dillz

    Dillz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    236
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Gloucestershire
    Ratings:
    +8

Share This Page

Loading...