1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

system call on denon 3805: how do you program it??

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by brendank, Jan 15, 2005.

Tags:
  1. brendank

    brendank
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    639
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    drogheda, co louth,ireland
    Ratings:
    +6
    hi all

    trying to get to grips with my 3805 and the system call function on the remote. i presume this is same as setting up a macro command

    has anybody done it for say press play on dvd turns on tv,dvd,amp etc in one go

    i have tried following the manual with no luck, wife is not very happy :rolleyes: as turning on dvd can involve plasma remote,dvd remote, scaler remote and amp remote :confused:

    even using the learning function of the remote still involves a lot of button pressing

    idiot proof step by step instructions most appreciated

    :)
     
  2. brendank

    brendank
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    639
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    drogheda, co louth,ireland
    Ratings:
    +6
    Anybody :confused:
     
  3. chrisgeary

    chrisgeary
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Messages:
    2,447
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Newbury
    Ratings:
    +159
    perhaps what you really need is an activity based remote, such as the Logitech Harmony 655. It will operate anything that uses IR and gives you the one button operation that would please your wife - in fact its generally pleasing to be able to one touch start a movie! not sure that the 3805 remote will be as versatile as the harmony. of course there are other remotes out there, but i bought the harmony and after a tricky few days getting used to the mindset, it works really rather well.
     
  4. Eddy Boy

    Eddy Boy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    937
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +27
    Hi

    Try this

    Press the OFF and ON buttons at the top of the remote.
    When you release the numbers 1-6 should be shown.
    Press number 3.
    You should then see the function list with AMP selected.
    Press enter.
    Press the Source On button.
    Press the DVD function button so you are in the DVD players command list.
    Press the Source On button.
    Press the AMP function button so you are back at the list of amp controls.
    Press the button that will switch you to the DVD input on the amp.
    Press Enter on the remote.
    You should know have the numbers 1-6 again.
    Press 1.
    Know if you ar in amp and you press the 10 key call button then press number 1 it should turn on the amp and player and select DVD on the amp.

    Add to the above commends for you Plasma and scaler. before you press the enter to then select which call you are saving to.

    If all else fails e-mail denon.consumer.support@denon.co.uk
     
  5. brendank

    brendank
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    639
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    drogheda, co louth,ireland
    Ratings:
    +6
    thanks guys

    @chrisgeary yeah probably right but i have spent a fortune already :) maybe in a couple of months

    @Eddy Boy cheers :thumbsup: got it all working now many thanks took a bit of logic processing but got it in the end now i can switch from sky to dvd even :)

    brendan :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...