Switching on with scart

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by jebus67, Feb 10, 2009.

  1. jebus67

    jebus67
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You know when you switch on a dvd player and the tv jumps straight to the av/scart screen? Does the same thing happen with the ps3? I know it doesnt with the 360. My tv remote is broken and I cant manually turn to the av/scart channel.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Tigerblade

    Tigerblade
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    7,964
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +590
    I don't it does no.
     
  3. jebus67

    jebus67
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im not sure what you mean but il presume it doesnt happen. Thanks.
     
  4. derek1971

    derek1971
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    2,228
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +300
    It really depends on the TV. I have a configuration setting in my tv where you can tell the tv to switch to the currently used video source. Previously i had my ps3, xbox 360 and sky all connected in to different inputs and whenever i swapped between them the tv automatically jumped to the correct input. Now i have them all going in to my amp and a single hdmi to the tv so it stays on the same input all the time.
     
  5. Tigerblade

    Tigerblade
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    7,964
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +590
    Sorry lol...missed the 'think'
     

Share This Page

Loading...