1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Suppressing SKY channel info banner

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by Dan L, Mar 30, 2005.

  1. Dan L

    Dan L
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,201
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Wotton-under-Edge
    Ratings:
    +110
    I'd like to surpress the SKY channel banner which appears everytime I change channel, I have the original Pace STB. Does anyone know if this is even possible? I always though these didn't appear when using the VCR SCART on the back of the box, but it seems as though I was incorrect :(
     
  2. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,838
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +979
    You can turn the time the banner is displayed to zero seconds, that may help:)
     
  3. Dan L

    Dan L
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,201
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Wotton-under-Edge
    Ratings:
    +110
    Yeah, tried that, but it seems that SKY's idea of ZERO seconds is different to everybody elses :thumbsdow

    I don't want to see it at all. It looks gash underneath MCE2005 ;)
     
  4. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,838
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +979
    Well they round the figure down to the nearest second:)

    Seriously though, if a tenth of a second flash of banner bothers you that much then you are kinda screwed!
     

Share This Page

Loading...