1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Subwoofer Boom?

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by Goatface, Oct 18, 2003.

1. Goatface

Goatface

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone help with this,

My set-up is >>

Pioneer VSX-D1011 reciever
    Mission 74i front, 72i rear, M7C2 Center & MS10 Subwoofer.

My MS10 subwoofer has recently been sent back to Leading Edge and Mission because all the front end components fried? Not sure why as I havent really put it through its paces, although it never gets switched off physically.

My question is, for some reason when I power off my Amp or switch between inputs I get a load boom from the Subwoofer. None of my mates setup's do this. Is this possibly a fault with the Subwoofer and hence why it finally blew or is it likely to be the amp or even something I done wrong? Its very load when it does it. I'm a newbie, but would like to think I started with a fairly good system. I read a few different reviews which seemed to favour mission speakers with Pioneer amps. They apparently compliment each other well?

Any idea's???

Thanks in advance (",)

ps - only had the Sub for 3 months before it blew, should get it back next week?

2. Goatface

Goatface

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, I just realised I should of poested this in the Speakers and Subwoofers forum. Perhaps Admin might move it for me?

DOH !

3. Goatface

Goatface

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, Just read in the other forum that I might of had blown muting capacitors? Lets hope thier amongst what mission have replaced at the front end?

4. Goatface

Goatface

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0