subwoofer/amps

Discussion in 'Motoring' started by markfj, Dec 28, 2011.

1. markfj

markfj
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all

Looking at getting a sub/amp installed in my car

U have a suzuki swift so its not a big car, and Im looking for a sub that wont take over the entire boot :)

Im pretty new to the technical sides of subs/amps, so not entirely sure what is best to get, I bought a new head unit, and am considering buying a secnd hand amp/sub to save money.

should I go for a sub with a built in amp, or seperate? I am looking for more sound quality than car shaking bass, but ofcourse bass is good too :)

so any recommendations at all would be most welcome, as Im not sure exactly what I am looking for

many Thanks
    Mark

2. markymark34

markymark34

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +337
    If your buying a sub its not really quality your going for its bass. Replacing the standard speakers will give you a more quality sound but obviously not the bass.

My advice would be have a look on Gumtree there are always loads of sub/amps for sale on there.

As for built in vs separate its easier to upgrade if they are separate but maybe not so neat as if its built in.

Mark

3. accyuklad

accyuklad
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +280
    change your 6'9 speakers to decent ones for quailty sound to match with subwoofer

if you get a amp make sure you get least 1000watt and a decent subwoofer you should find some good ones on ebay or check gumtree and you will need wiring kit aswell

never use your sound system when engine off as you just drain your battery flat

this might do for space in your boot click here

but you can get good deals on ebay if they close by to you

some deals on
    http://www.racemodz.com/shop/category.asp?catid=6

Last edited: Dec 28, 2011
  4. markfj

markfj
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0