STRDA1200ES problems !! help required

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by Spysmys, Sep 18, 2007.

  1. Spysmys

    Spysmys
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    My first post, love the site and thanks for all the info.

    I bought a STRDA1200ES about 2 weeks ago, connected the SKY HD box via s-video and DVD via s-video, Components to 42" Samsung HD plasma. All works great except for one problem:

    Every now and then the picture goes slightly fuzzy, even the on screen menu is fuzzy. The edges goes all shaky and blurry. To get rid of this I need to power everything down and switch them all back on again. The picture does this for both SKY and DVD, audio is fine.

    Any one come across this or have any suggestions.

    Help will be much appreciated.

    Spysmys
     
  2. nonsoloinglese

    nonsoloinglese
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,954
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +168
    Just a quick question, why are you connecting your SKY HD box via S-Video and not HDMI/Component?
     
  3. Ross-P

    Ross-P
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    400
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +25
    I would 2nd this ! :thumbsup:

    If you connect via HDMI to your amp it will give your amp a pure digital signal therefore a better picture, this alone might remedy the problem.
     
  4. Spysmys

    Spysmys
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    Sorry Sorry Sorry, I'm being very blonde...... I have a SKY+, not SKY HD, it's just a typo.
     
  5. Spysmys

    Spysmys
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    No One ?

    Does anyone thing changing cables will work ?
     

Share This Page

Loading...