1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stop me going crazy!!

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by Will_Marsh, May 30, 2004.

1. Will_Marsh

Will_Marsh

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm looking to get my first set and am looking to get some advice from this forum (which I have been browsing for 2-3 months). I am looking to spend no more than £700 but currently can't decide between a number of models. I would be grateful if anyone could answer some or all of the following questions (I can't get Digital tv so would like good terrestrial and DVD quality and I watch sports, mainly Rugby and GP and i've heard that some 100Hz pictures are worse with high speed action);

I was originally considering the 28PW9308 (on a budget of £500) but now the P+2 has come out and i'm seriously considering the 28PW9509 (best price £700) so have upped my budget.

This throws in the question; How do you go about deciding on 28" or 32" (apart from budget)? at £500 the options were limited but £700 brings up the sony KV32FQ70 and FX68 which i've found for £680 and £675.

I'm also wondering if these higher end models are worth the premium over basic £300-£400 models?

What would you consider to be a good choice (i may well have omited some vital info in this post, for which i apologise!!) from these or others?

Any help would be much appreciated come on guys, i'm sure you can stop me going crazy :lease:
    Thanks

2. Will_Marsh

Will_Marsh

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm sure you can help me out, need to decide in time for Euro 2004. I respect the opinions of people on here over any other sources ;)

3. tutu

tutu

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +58
    Going crazy picking a new TV is par for the course I am afraid.

I am definately going for 32" (28" would be too small compared to my old 4:3 TV).