Squeezebox classic without remote

Discussion in 'Music Streamers' started by amarshe, Nov 26, 2010.

  1. amarshe

    amarshe
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all

    Doubtless this has been captured elsewhere - link appreciated and sorry for my crap search abilities:(

    I've bought a squeezebox classic without a remote; any way to set it up without spending £10 on a universal remote and using the JVC codes?
     
  2. amcluesent

    amcluesent
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    5,240
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +1,167
    Welcome to the forums.

    No way that I know of. Maybe if it was wired, the defaults would all kick in to the point you were connected to the Squeezebox Server? But you'd surely need a remote after it was set-up....
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2010
  3. amarshe

    amarshe
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks - I've set up a previous duet without the remote; saw your earlier reply pointing to Robin's site. No joy, will shell out a tenner tomorrow on a universal remote and see what happens...
     
  4. RBZ5416

    RBZ5416
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    19,180
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +7,320
    Remotes for JVC DVD players are also supposed to work if you have access to one of those.

    Edit
    Bloody useless skimlinks!:mad:
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2010
  5. jonibegood

    jonibegood
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I lost my remote and purchased one from ripcaster.
     

Share This Page

Loading...