1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

splitting s-vid

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by squid, Jan 16, 2004.

  1. squid

    squid
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2001
    Messages:
    546
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    the big uk
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

    Just got a nice dvd player off ebay . prob is did'nt relice that it was an import and has no scart . It came with a s-vid to scart lead but I need to have an s-vid out for the projector and scart for the new tv that's on it's way .

    So I need the best way to split the s-vid out so I can connect the s-vid to scart and an s-vid to s-vid cable . Anyone got a link to a cheepish but good quality s-vid splitter

    thanks
     
  2. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    24,268
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +2,572
  3. squid

    squid
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2001
    Messages:
    546
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    the big uk
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks joe .Little more expensive than I wanted realy though. Just got a new amp with s-video ins and outs . I'm thinking of using the monitor out and a video out to run to the projector .I think this should work ok and save havin another box

    Thanks for the info though .I apresiate you taking the time :smashin:
     
  4. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    24,268
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +2,572
    Hello squid

    Your AV Amps twin outputs should do the job as long as the cable up to projector is not too long - as the AV Amp wont be designed to drive a long cable.

    Best regards

    Joe
     
  5. squid

    squid
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2001
    Messages:
    546
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    the big uk
    Ratings:
    +0
    cheers .

    Don't think I will have that problem though as I am getting an iscanpro from somone on the forums so should only need a short run in to that and then a longer vga cable to the projector

    I'll be able to get some nice reg one films then as the sony dvd I have now has lots of nice outputs but is saddly reg2 only :( . once I have my new (well newish) pioneer DV-525 connected up I
    will finaly ( i'ts about time ) be ably to enjoy the wonderes of reg1:clap:
     

Share This Page

Loading...