Split screen and live at the same time?

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by dermy, Jan 20, 2008.

  1. dermy

    dermy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Me and my son both have xbox live accounts but only one xbox. Are there any games that will allow us split screen and on live as well. I think halo can do this, any others?
     
  2. LCR_Dave

    LCR_Dave
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    1,441
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +74
    hi, i couldnt get halo3 to do it, but gears of war will work like this
     
  3. Markoos

    Markoos
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,566
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Preston
    Ratings:
    +95
    I'm sure you can do it on Halo 3. I certainly did it on the beta version, though haven't tried on the full game, but it'd be strange if they cut it out from the beta.
     
  4. jenic

    jenic
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    2,917
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +182
    PGR4 does this amazingly well, if you both have live gold you can play ranked team championships split screen which is pretty ace.
     
  5. dermy

    dermy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Yes we both have gold accounts, have both GOW and PGR4, can try both thanks.
    Any others?
     
  6. signs

    signs
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    21,490
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    nr burton on trent
    Ratings:
    +3,316
    i think (99% sure) Ghost Recon can do this
     
  7. mart1977

    mart1977
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    387
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +29
    I think you can on GRAW 2. Though i think its playing on the same profile.
     
  8. signs

    signs
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    21,490
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    nr burton on trent
    Ratings:
    +3,316
    yup, thats it :smashin:
     
  9. Mad Jack

    Mad Jack
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    453
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +40
    I played this way on Call of Duty 3 with me on a gold account and a friend playing as a guest.
     
  10. dermy

    dermy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Excelent,
    What about tom clancy Vegas?
     
  11. wellladida

    wellladida
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2,687
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Jail cell 21236-386489
    Ratings:
    +203
    halo 3 pgr4 and gow are all amzing on live also cod3 kept me going for a while on mp though i dont think many play it now
     
  12. daveon

    daveon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    1,635
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Washington
    Ratings:
    +126
    Unfortunatly no :(
     
  13. dermy

    dermy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Thanks guys,
    If we play GRAW2 on the same profile, will my son be able to use his headset and communicate with us
     
  14. smokingreen

    smokingreen
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    683
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +19
    I've never found a way of both people in split screen to use mics, although it may be possible.
     
  15. steviebwoy

    steviebwoy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    3,802
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Cornishman living in Cheltenham, following the mig
    Ratings:
    +267
    The only way I think you can do it is one of those 3rd party splitters that enables you to plug two headsets into one pad. Obviously it'll look like you're both one person talking, but it does work really well and there's no dip in audio performance.
     

Share This Page

Loading...