Spiderman2 doesn't play?

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by 182, Jan 9, 2008.

  1. 182

    182
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    444
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Staines
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi.
    Not sure if it's a known issue, I think i read a while ago about problems with this disk? Basically, my brothers 60GB ps3 won't play it. Mine plays it fine though. Any help appreciated cos his moaning is doing my head in. lol
     
  2. Mr Quint

    Mr Quint
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5,743
    Products Owned:
    4
    Products Wanted:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Amity Island (Martha's Vineyard)
    Ratings:
    +1,704
    Funny thing is i have just got my Spiderman Blu-Ray Box set from Play.com and my 60GB Ps3 wont play Spiderman 2. Odd.
     
  3. KeanosMagicHat

    KeanosMagicHat
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    4,553
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    England, UK.
    Ratings:
    +553
    Hmmm ..... after reading Quint's post on the HD Movies forum, I immediately dug out my Spiderman Trilogy set and popped the disc in my PS3 60GB.

    Both 2 and 2.1 seem to play fine.

    Have you all upgraded to the latest PS3 firmware 2.10? That's the only suggestion I could make as it should work ok in my experience.
     
  4. Mr Quint

    Mr Quint
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5,743
    Products Owned:
    4
    Products Wanted:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Amity Island (Martha's Vineyard)
    Ratings:
    +1,704
    I have my friend, after looking round the net, fingers are pointing at a faulty batch of Disc's.

    I have just sent Play.com a message to see what they can do, dont want to send back the full Box set. :rolleyes:
     
  5. KeanosMagicHat

    KeanosMagicHat
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    4,553
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    England, UK.
    Ratings:
    +553
    Yes that would seem to be the only other explanation. At least you know now that there are good copies out there if that's any consolation.
     
  6. Mr Quint

    Mr Quint
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5,743
    Products Owned:
    4
    Products Wanted:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Amity Island (Martha's Vineyard)
    Ratings:
    +1,704
    Mate, How odd, its fine now. I just put it in again and let the PS3 to try and read the Disc for a bit longer then the Thumb nail popped up, bloody hell. :smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...