1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sound Advice on a Sony KV-28LS35U Needed.

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by Garrett, Jul 6, 2003.

  1. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    32,258
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +4,200
    I have just switched on the TV and there is no sound from the set. It is not on mute mode. I went to the sections in the menu where you can alter the Treble, Bass, and Balance and they were all set to the far left so I moved them up to the middle but still no sound.
    This fault is on all channels.
    Any ideas what may be causing the loss of sound, and how to get it back?
     
  2. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    32,258
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +4,200
    I forgot to say the volume is turned up as well.
     
  3. Squirrel God

    Squirrel God
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are the speakers turned on in the "Detail Setup"?
     
  4. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    32,258
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +4,200
    Thank for the reply. :smashin:
    I just went to the set and switched on to try and the sound was working fine.
    I think the speakers may have been switched off but I switch them on, but they still did not work earlier. I have no idea how all the settings got altered.:confused:
     
  5. Squirrel God

    Squirrel God
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    No idea either Garrett. Did you have it unplugged from the socket for a while? If so, maybe everything got reset as a result.
     
  6. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    32,258
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +4,200
    I had it switched of at the plug, same as un-plugged.

    I can’t understand having no sound though switching of then it coming on the next time.:eek: :confused:
     
  7. Squirrel God

    Squirrel God
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, keep an eye on it just in case but probably just a little glitch that never happens again :)
     
  8. HREAL

    HREAL
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I Know Why. But Dont Know How To Solve.
    When Yuou Go To "manual Presenting", You Must Change The Tv System To "i".

    At This Moment I Got The "b/g" And "d/k" System. "i" Cant Put The "i" Back.

    If Someone Knows, Please Help.

    I Was Reading Another Model Users Manual And The Manual Says To Reset The Tv On The Remote Control.
    But The Remote Control Of The Kv28ls35u Dont Have Reset.
     
  9. HREAL

    HREAL
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I Know Why. But Dont Know How To Solve.
    When Yuou Go To "manual Presenting", You Must Change The Tv System To "i".

    At This Moment I Got The "b/g" And "d/k" System. "i" Cant Put The "i" Back.

    If Someone Knows, Please Help.

    I Was Reading Another Model Users Manual And The Manual Says To Reset The Tv On The Remote Control.
    But The Remote Control Of The Kv28ls35u Dont Have Reset.
     
  10. JayCee

    JayCee
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    20,030
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +1,909
    HREAL...this thread is 4 yrs old.
    Please start a new thread and give the fault symptoms.
     
  11. fred the ted

    fred the ted
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same problem in that the the 'TV sound' switches off for no reason.

    I happens about twice a year for no reason.

    It panics the wife though.
     
  12. HREAL

    HREAL
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    but can you you please help me than.
    am just a beginner.
    I bought this for one month a go.
     

Share This Page

Loading...