1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sorry if this has been covered. Sagem HD 45

Discussion in 'TVs' started by Bandog, Aug 22, 2005.

1. Bandog

Bandog

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have read the other threads and to be honest with you, they make absolutly no sense to me. This is the first time I have bought a TV like this, mainly been sticking to Song Wega's so I am a complete newbie at this. Can this TV be pugged into a normal co-ax cable and watch tv on? Do I need special equipment to make it run? As I said, complete newbie. I am now scared after reading all the threqads that I am way out of my depth with this TV.

Please can someone give me a simple guide to it and if it can be run as a normal TV?

Thanks in advance.

2. Razor

Razor

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +12,510
    Bandog :hiya:

You can indeed use a normal co-ax cable but I wouldnt recomend it as its the worst connection you can use. Instead try a RGB scart from a digi box or Sky box. For a dvd player use the DVI connection (if you have one) or the compoent connection.

You can also connect up a pc via the VGA connection or again the DVI connection, the results are stunning, especially with HD material.

DLP tv's are the same as normal crt tv's in their use but have more connectvity and a better larger screen.

I hope this helps. BTW welcome to the forums. :thumbsup:

3. Bandog

Bandog

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Razor, I have been reading for a couple of days and now feel like a complete thicky. I have a Cambridge Audio DVD player and a basic Sky box (not Sky+). My Sony is attached with a Scart lead but I don't know if it is a RGB. Also, what is a DVI connection? Sorry for the dumb questions but as I said, this is the first time I have bought a high end TV.

4. Razor

Razor

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted: