Sony VTXD800U & Volume control

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by LDJ, Dec 3, 2004.

  1. LDJ

    LDJ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    591
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +26
    Received the Sony VTXD800U freeview box yesterday and so im very impressed. I cant get the remote to control the volume on my pioneer amp though, and the manual only gives two pioneer codes, neither of which work.

    Can anyone help please?
     
  2. sdc395

    sdc395
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2003
    Messages:
    197
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm guessing those Pioneer codes are for Pioneer TV's, not amps.
     
  3. LDJ

    LDJ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    591
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +26
    yep. any idea where i can get codes for the amp?
     
  4. Brolac

    Brolac
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    75
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    is 99 one of them?

    edit:incidentaly,I'd like to know if the code for a Denon amp is 84,85 or 86 or
    another,as I'm expecting my Sony receiver any day now?

    thanks

    Brolac
     
  5. LDJ

    LDJ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    591
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +26
    the sony codes are three digits, and 099 isn't one of them

    anyone have a clue?
     
  6. Brolac

    Brolac
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    75
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That code 99 I mentioned was for sony dvd h/s to a pioneer amp as in my
    sony handbook,worth a try I thought :)

    Still aint received my sony stb yet,maybe tomorrow :lease:
     
  7. LDJ

    LDJ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    591
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +26

    Indeed it was, but no luck. Thnx anyway.

    Anyone got any more suggestions?
     
  8. matty2767

    matty2767
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    an email i received from sony re: your question

    It is with regret that I advise that the remote control supplied with the VTX-D800U Freeview set top box can only operate the basic functions of a television, and cannot be programmed to operate a Hi Fi product such as your Home Cinema System.

    I am sorry for any disappointment this may cause.
     
  9. sdc395

    sdc395
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2003
    Messages:
    197
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's what I meant when I wrote...

     
  10. LDJ

    LDJ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    591
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +26
    Thanks matty2767 - thats dissapointing (and quite shortsighted of Sony IMO)
     
  11. LDJ

    LDJ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    591
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +26
    really dissapointed with the remote on this box so far. it wont even work my PWD6 plasma (just standby etc. would do!).
    Anyone have a working code for that?
     

Share This Page

Loading...