Sony SXRD smaller screen size than current 55inch launch ?

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by just12310, Jan 1, 2007.

1. just12310

just12310
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi Guys and Happy New Year

I would like to ask of those members in the know, if Sony plan to launch a smaller version of the sxrd RPTV. I am really keen on this technolgy and was disapointed when a 55inch was launched instead of the hoped equivalent of the old US 50inch sxrd. The main reason is that the 55 is just too big for my lounge (confirmed by my wife when she saw it for real in John Lewis Bristol !).

I hope that older 3 LCD 50inch may be replaced by an SXRD version, or even a 45" launched some time in 2007.

Any on topic help would be welcomed by trade members or other sxrdphiles.

Please post me some good news on this topic :lease:

Cheers,

Just12310

2. Graham27

Graham27

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +976
    I'd also like to know this as my missus has also decided that 55" is too big for our living room. I feel your pain !

Depressingly, most of the suggestions that I've heard have been along the lines that 55" is probably going to be the minimum size. For reasons such as in 50-55" sizes 1080p becomes more of a noticeable advantage. Also because below 55", people prefer the convenience of buying a panel and being able to wall mount it.

I don't like plasma or LCD as much as RP but it seems that RP set sizes are only getting bigger.

Come on, someone bring out a nice sub 50" RP, pleeeeease :D

3. just12310

just12310
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    The pain runs deep for us both.