1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

sony str va55es

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by Leom, Feb 27, 2003.

Tags:
  1. Leom

    Leom
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys just wondering if anyone has come across this problem. My amps blue multichannel light doesnt always come back on after fast forwarding or skipping chapters, ive checked all the settings and am sure there all ok.Im using a digital coax cable and tried another one still the same problem.Havent yet upgraded from version 1.4 to 1.74.
     
  2. I am maximus

    I am maximus
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2000
    Messages:
    73
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Surrey,UK
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hi
    U have answered your own question ,mine did the same until the upgrade it took two weeks at Sony to do.I hope this helps
    I am maximus
     
  3. Leom

    Leom
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Maxximus I will try and get the upgrade done.
     
  4. Johndm

    Johndm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,819
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bedford UK
    Ratings:
    +66
  5. Leom

    Leom
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys sorry Ive taken so long to reply . I got the 1.74 upgrade but the problem still occurs. Im starting to think it must be either a loose wire or the processing which tells the blue light to come on is'nt doing it properly as I said before everything seems to be working ok.Also does the upgrade just tell the amp to auto 6.1 decode.does it do anything else.
     

Share This Page

Loading...