1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sony Recorders - Recommendations Needed

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by bakerloo, Sep 25, 2005.

1. bakerloo

bakerloo
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am a total newbie and i have never owned a DVD Recorder. Can anyone recommend a Good Sony DVD Recorder? I have looked at RDR-HX510S which seems ok.

I have read in many places of problems with Sony Recorders, are there reliability issues, things like very slow disc loading, remote lag, rejecting and trashing discs etc. Are there reliability issues with the Sony machines in general or just with individual models or are they generally good?

I would like progressive scan, dual layer compatability, good recording (no artefacts or noise interference), good playback, RGB output (as I believe this is best isn't it?) and most other things I haven't remembered. High Definition Recording would be nice but i'm not going to be able to afford it.

If you have a sony machine then let us know what it's like and I would appreciate recommendations from those of you that know shed loads about this stuff.

I want to get shot of my vhs but i do not wish to buy a donkey.

Thanks All.

2. davidb71

davidb71
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a rdrhx510. Lovely machine. Really top quality image and sound with RGB scart.
    However look for this thread title below for a little read. I'm gonna change my sony for a pioneer one day soon.

"A dvd-rec that will burn chapters and thumbnails?"

3. Supersonic

Supersonic

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +50