1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sony PFM-42V1N Deal from ebuyer - any good?

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by JohnnyB, Mar 8, 2005.

1. JohnnyB

JohnnyB

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi - first off, can I just say that i'm completely new to the plasma tv arena - so apologies if i ask some stupid questions along the way!

I've just stumbled across this deal from ebuyer - £1799 for a Sony PFM-42V1N 42" Silver Plasma Bundle + Toshiba Home Theatre System + Wall Bracket + Video Board.

http://www.ebuyer.com/customer/products/index.html?rb=5889040200&action=c2hvd19wcm9kdWN0X292ZXJ2aWV3&product_uid=65036

Does this sound like a good deal to you guys??

I'm looking to spend under £2000 for a 42" ... I'd like some decent sound with it and i'd like to be able to connect my laptop to it (and i'd like to mount it on the wall).

Can anyone point me in the right direction (if this deal from ebuyer isn't it!)??

Thanks
    JB

2. fatherted

fatherted
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    E-buyer are great for prices, but that's it.

If your purchase arrives and is fine from the start then you will be ok.

If you have a problem, then please realise there is no number to ring. You can only communicate with them via their 'E-note' system through their web site. I had an issue with them a while back & was getting no-where with the e-notes because they would reply and close the 'e-note', therefore preventing you from replying. Credit card co refunded the £400 that was in issue.

They will issue RMA's, you need to send back at your expense (don't know about the plasma), so you get there in the end. I'm not saying they don't support their sale - it's just hard work you your part sometimes.