1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sony Perfection !!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by the plumber, Feb 20, 2003.

  1. the plumber

    the plumber
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    After 4 Toshiba 36Zt29b's and dark patches galore i finally returned my sets and exchanged them for a 36NX200 and i dont believe it "PERFECTION" not a blemish to be seen ,perfect geometry and convergence and a picture to die for .
    After finding my way into the service menu and making a few very minor adjustments i truly believe i have the best 36" tv i have ever seen ,the digital tuner is superb and dvds look awesome
    DRC50 works excellent with NTSC discs.
    And before you ask "NO" i dont work for SONY in fact i was a dedicated tosh fan until now :eek:)
     
  2. KANU25

    KANU25
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good to hear that - Where did you buy the TV from?? How much was it??

    Is it good for sky digital?? footy?? cricket??
     
  3. Bam

    Bam
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Glad to hear it plumber.

    As you have a perfect picture would you mind posting the service menu deflection settings on manumans post:smashin:

    I also want a reference guide for when mine eventually arrives, all be it the FS76.

    Cheers

    Bam
     
  4. the plumber

    the plumber
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bought it from sound & vision in bolton £1790 and could not recommend them highly enough , everyone i dealt with there was very courteous and helpful and actually knew about about the products they were selling (which makes a refreshing change) . as for the settings .....i noticed when i set the tv up there were horizontal scanning lines visible when using DRC100 andd also the tops of the screen logos were missing so i reduced the vertical picture size by a few millimetres and presto perfection !!!!!!!
     
  5. lynx

    lynx
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    4,633
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    It always rains.
    Ratings:
    +301
    ╠♣
     
  6. Lpool

    Lpool
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you explain what you did? I have FS76 and only use DRC50 because the horizontal lines are so visable and enoying on DRC100
     
  7. ScottyToo

    ScottyToo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    Ratings:
    +3
    I have exactly the same and thought I had a fault on DRC100.

    I'm really interested to find out about the adjustment to make it work. How did you shrink the picture by a few mm?
     
  8. the plumber

    the plumber
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go into the service menu (hold down prog up and prog down buttons on set while switching on ) then press menu twice and you get the service menu.
    Go into deflection and alter vertical size its as easy as that !! :eek:)
     
  9. gbmitie

    gbmitie
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,115
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    republic of ireland now
    Ratings:
    +56
    Do u have sky and do u watch the footie? If u do how does it look on your new set? Everywhere I read footie is absolutely terrible on new tv sets.

    gb--
     
  10. the plumber

    the plumber
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes i watch the footie ,,,,watched the Newcastle game on tuesday and the picture was fine ...watched it in DRC50 and DRC100 and both looked great to me .
     
  11. ScottyToo

    ScottyToo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks.

    Used and it did the trick.

    Inceidently I found that if you turn the set on like this, you can go striaght to the service menu by pressing the left arrow on the remote.

    Scotty
     
  12. KANU25

    KANU25
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Plumber!!

    I ordered my 36nx200 this morning from Sony Centre(its reduced from £2300 to £2000 - but I'll be using barclaycard pricematch anyway) - they seemed to be the only place that had it in stock. They check direct with Sony and had 25 in stock!!

    Already got phone call that they will deliver it on Wednesday morning...can't wait!!!
     
  13. SHINODA

    SHINODA
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Plumber, stop bragging, lol.

    Im still waiting to get my Panny TX-32PL10 sorted out, hopefully that will be very soon.
     

Share This Page

Loading...