1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sony KV36FS76 Service Menu Adjustments

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by Maki, Feb 22, 2005.

  1. Maki

    Maki
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Overton Morecambe
    Ratings:
    +16
    Is it possible to adjust settings in the service mode of this set to alter the Colour, Brightness and Sharpness in 'Movie' mode.
     
  2. DRGL

    DRGL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Messages:
    752
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Shropshire,UK
    Ratings:
    +2
    i THINK any adjustments made would affect ALL modes. But yes,you can change these settings.
     
  3. Maki

    Maki
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Overton Morecambe
    Ratings:
    +16
    Have you gat any ideas how. I find Movie mode has the best picture because of the absence of SVM. If I could set the Colour, Brightness and Sharpness to those of my personel mode, I woud be a happy man. Contrast is not to far of where I already haveit, in any case contrast adjustments have a slightly lesser overall affect then the others. :thumbsup:
     
  4. GalacticaActual

    GalacticaActual
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    5,858
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Galactica C.I.C.
    Ratings:
    +279
    I thought movie mode would still allow you to adjust each of the settings to your own needs. I had a KV36FS76u and that would allow me to do this.
     
  5. DRGL

    DRGL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Messages:
    752
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Shropshire,UK
    Ratings:
    +2
    are you sure? In my experience of the FS76U you could only edit settings in personal mode-it's the same on my current HQ100.
     
  6. GalacticaActual

    GalacticaActual
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    5,858
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Galactica C.I.C.
    Ratings:
    +279

    No ,not 100% it has been over 2 years since I had mine :confused:

    I found however that adjusting the personal mode using DVE gave me the best results anyway.
     
  7. DRGL

    DRGL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Messages:
    752
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Shropshire,UK
    Ratings:
    +2
    Well it was only 6 months ago for me but you've got me thinking!! i'm 99% sure you can only adjust these settings in personal mode(that's the whole point of all the modes after all) 100% sure the HQ100 is like this ;)
     
  8. Maki

    Maki
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Overton Morecambe
    Ratings:
    +16
    I can only adjust Contrast in 'Movie' Mode. Personel mode does give a great picture for sure, but the SVM does spoil the picture somewhat, compared to 'Movie'.
     

Share This Page

Loading...