1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sony KV36FS76 owners

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by Tommo24, Jan 2, 2003.

1. Tommo24

Tommo24

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am proud to say that I have now registered and also own the above television. HOWEVER, a week after delivery from Empire Direct is began to turn a blood red colour and turn itself off.

I AM STILL waiting for Empire to replace the television although a manager is being helpful once I contacted RETRA.

However, I am now paranoid about this television and have seen other posts detailing faults. A lot seem to relate to convergence. I am a newbie, in brief what is convergence?

My tv seems to have a poor picture quality but I believe this to be due to my areas bad reception. I also can see a very faint (2" wide) darker area that runs top to bottom of the tv screen on the left side. I can only see this when the picture id dark. Is this yet another sign of a bad tv?

Of note, the Sony guys who came out to look at the tv to confirm a fault groaned when they saw it had been made in Spain. Said they see more faults in tvs from Spain!?

If Empire do not replace my tv next week I am getting a refund and ordering this tv from JLewis. How best should I go about requesting a price match? Anyone gone down an order via John Lewis?

Basically, calling all owners of the KV36FS76. Please give me the low down on your television. Pros and cons. I love the tv, I just want one that works. Not much to ask surely??

I look forward to learning alot from this board.

Kind regards and Happy New Year!!

Tom

2. lynx

lynx

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +301