1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SONY KV32FX68 speakers on/off

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by Stealth Rodeo, Jul 26, 2004.

  1. Stealth Rodeo

    Stealth Rodeo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    907
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +215
    Hi! This is my first post on AV Forums.

    Is there any way to keep the internal speakers of the KV32FX68 off all the time?

    The problem I have is that each time I turn the TV on, the speakers are on, so I have to press:

    Menu>
    Set Up>
    Detail Set Up>
    TV Speakers>
    Off

    I need the speakers off so that I can listen through my AV system. Is there any way for the TV to remember my set up preferences so that I don't have to go through the menu each time I switch the TV on?

    It's probably something obvious that I've missed, but any help would be very much appreciated. :)

    Many thanks,

    Korova
     
  2. boab_is

    boab_is
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    just turn down the volume, on sony tvs the volume stays at the same level when you switch it on and off. same as muting it.

    jobs a good un :smashin:
     
  3. dynamic turtle

    dynamic turtle
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,501
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Central London
    Ratings:
    +17
    Is that right??? Jesus, why didn't I think of that???? The whole speaker on/off menu malarky has been driving me mad for months & months.

    However, the L/R outs are connected to my amp and I think the reason I turned the speakers off initially was to prevent interference from other sources also using the amp tv inputs ( like the digibox via toslink and dac via rca).

    DT
     
  4. HowieC

    HowieC
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    249
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1
    The other option is to output the audio via a scart.
     
  5. jaymac

    jaymac
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,725
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    North Somerset
    Ratings:
    +138
    You might have to go the scart route as I think the phono output is dependant on the speakers being turned off, then the volume turned up to suit your amp
     
  6. brummybloke

    brummybloke
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    91
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    only got mine last week but from messing i see that you can save your options to channel preferences and if you have sky then that counts as 1 channel hence select how you want to set your tv , save to preferences ( near the save tabs thing in options) and robert is your aunties brother.
     
  7. Stealth Rodeo

    Stealth Rodeo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    907
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +215
    First of all, big thanks for all your replies!

    The first thing I tried was turning the volume down, (this is what I used to do with my last SONY TV) but that doesn't affect it while the speakers are still on. I have connected the TV to my AV amp via the phono out on the back of the TV, but that isn't active until the speakers are turned off.

    I can't find any options in the menu to save preferences.

    Maybe it's just not meant to be... :rolleyes:

    Any more suggestions are more than welcome!
     

Share This Page

Loading...