SONY KV32FX68 speakers on/off

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by Stealth Rodeo, Jul 26, 2004.

  1. Stealth Rodeo

    Stealth Rodeo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    908
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +215
    Hi! This is my first post on AV Forums.

    Is there any way to keep the internal speakers of the KV32FX68 off all the time?

    The problem I have is that each time I turn the TV on, the speakers are on, so I have to press:

    Menu>
    Set Up>
    Detail Set Up>
    TV Speakers>
    Off

    I need the speakers off so that I can listen through my AV system. Is there any way for the TV to remember my set up preferences so that I don't have to go through the menu each time I switch the TV on?

    It's probably something obvious that I've missed, but any help would be very much appreciated. :)

    Many thanks,

    Korova
     
  2. boab_is

    boab_is
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    just turn down the volume, on sony tvs the volume stays at the same level when you switch it on and off. same as muting it.

    jobs a good un :smashin:
     
  3. dynamic turtle

    dynamic turtle
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,524
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Central London
    Ratings:
    +17
    Is that right??? Jesus, why didn't I think of that???? The whole speaker on/off menu malarky has been driving me mad for months & months.

    However, the L/R outs are connected to my amp and I think the reason I turned the speakers off initially was to prevent interference from other sources also using the amp tv inputs ( like the digibox via toslink and dac via rca).

    DT
     
  4. HowieC

    HowieC
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    251
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1
    The other option is to output the audio via a scart.
     
  5. jaymac

    jaymac
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,725
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    North Somerset
    Ratings:
    +138
    You might have to go the scart route as I think the phono output is dependant on the speakers being turned off, then the volume turned up to suit your amp
     
  6. brummybloke

    brummybloke
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    only got mine last week but from messing i see that you can save your options to channel preferences and if you have sky then that counts as 1 channel hence select how you want to set your tv , save to preferences ( near the save tabs thing in options) and robert is your aunties brother.
     
  7. Stealth Rodeo

    Stealth Rodeo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    908
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +215
    First of all, big thanks for all your replies!

    The first thing I tried was turning the volume down, (this is what I used to do with my last SONY TV) but that doesn't affect it while the speakers are still on. I have connected the TV to my AV amp via the phono out on the back of the TV, but that isn't active until the speakers are turned off.

    I can't find any options in the menu to save preferences.

    Maybe it's just not meant to be... :rolleyes:

    Any more suggestions are more than welcome!
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice