Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Sony KV32CS70B Colour Bleed

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by slash84, Jan 9, 2005.

1. slash84

slash84
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hi. I got this set on Friday and I'm having trouble with colour bleed. There is a thin rainbow coloured line going across 80% of the the screen from left to right at the very top. It is really noticeable when watching a dark picture or flicking channels. Any ideas on how to fix it? It's really annoying

Thanks

2. slash84

slash84
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    Please!! I'm new to this so any help at all would be appreciated.

3. slash84

slash84
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    Here's a pic of what I'm talking about. It doesn't look too bad in the pic but close up it's really annoying. Is there anything I can adjust in the service menu to fix it?

[​IMG]

4. PUD the Ancient

PUD the Ancient

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +156
    That looks like the pic just needs moving up slightly. Should be able to do that in the service menu.

5. DJ Mike

DJ Mike

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +19
    This is the exact problem I've had on my set - it can be adjusted in the service menu under Geometry - near the top is a "Vertical Size" option (forget the exact name since I'm not at home right now) - just up this a couple of notches and you should be fine.