1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sony KP44PX3 how good is it?

Discussion in 'TVs' started by Master_M6, Jul 20, 2004.

1. Master_M6

Master_M6

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am right now looking into buying this Tv and I would like to get some input from those that own one allready.

What good/bad sides are there with it?

Are you 100% happy with it or would you recomend me another one in the same price class?
    I am kind of new to all this with TVs but I am learning all I can before I am to buy one, so if anyone has any kind of tips of some sort then that would be great.

2. blasthand

blasthand
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +11
    Hi,

I've had one of these for nearly 2 weeks now, and the image quality is stunning. My better-half even commented that she thought it was better than a friends plasma display. :thumbsup:

Having said that it has not been without it's problems - see the thread I started "KP44PX3 Problems" (sorry, didn't know how to post the thread URL). I would also have to say that if you want to watch alot of sport then this may not be the right set - the advanced digital motion has a tendancy (spelling?) to make fast moving objects look a bit strange, ie: footballs, etc, but I use mine mainly for home cinema - who wouldn't, a cracking 44" picture for under £1500!

I know from a reply I had on the other thread that there are definately sets out there without any of the issues I've had, and mine is being replaced within the week for a new one, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed all will be OK with that.

I think suffice to say that if I had to have the set replaced with a different model, despite the issues I would be a bit gutted, like I said - the picture is stunning. The colours are pin sharp, and there is no smearing/bleed.

Cheers,
    Blasthand.

3. ruhe

ruhe