1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sony KLVL23M1 23' LCD TV Opinions?!

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by STENDEC, Feb 14, 2005.

1. STENDEC

STENDEC

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all
    I'm a newb, but I wont bore you with the usual "What should I buy" Questions. I have already bought the Sony KLVL23M1 23' LCD TV in silver...shoudl have it delivered tomorrow!!
    I have just joined the digital age, having spent the last seven years saddled with a naff Grundig 19" CRT tv and equally rubbish VCR. I didnt want a large tv, as I havent got the room, so the 23" will be perfect for my needs.

Anyway. Being new to all this, I cant find a single genuinely independant review on this product anywhere!! Does anyone own this item on these boards or offer a more experienced view on this TV? I mean, its got the WEGA engine and virtual surround sound, so it has to be a massive improvement on my grundig abomination. I gather it must be a pretty good TV as its a Sony and a lot of places have had trouble getting stock...but I just want to make sure I havent bought a "Duffer"?

To go with it I bought the Sony GXD500 DVD Multiregion Recorder. Is this also a good piece of kit or not? Both were bought online a lot cheaper than retail. (TV cost £750 and the DVD £295 delivered).

Any advice / opinions / reviews welcomed and thanks in advance!!!

2. Roger Matthews

Roger Matthews

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +15
    I too would welcome comments on this system, which seems a very good spec and stands out when you see it in TV retailers (even against othet Sony TVs)

3. treefrog

treefrog

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +14
    Hi Stendec

I have had one of these for a week but due to a fault in the screen I am returning it.