1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sony KE-32TS2E

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by mcanoe, Jan 12, 2005.

  1. mcanoe

    mcanoe
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi All,
    I'm trying to connect a PC, (VGA out), to Sony KE-32TS2E without a signal converter.

    Apparently the TV accepts VGA signals, I'm assuming via the RGB, (Y/G, PB/CB/B, PR/CR/R), jacks...

    Does anyone know if this is right and if so what lead is required.

    Many thanks for any help with this as it's got me beat!
     
  2. fatty 99

    fatty 99
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    137
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have got the 42" version and i want to know if it can do 720p through component for the xbox 360.
     
  3. mugsy

    mugsy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Messages:
    668
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +20
    You need a VGA to RGBHV cable - they usually have BNC connectors so you would then need BNC to phono adapters to connect to the Sony. You can probably get a cable and adapters from ebay for £10 or so. If you hunt around you should be able to find a cable with phono connectors to go straight into the Sony although it may be a bit more expensive.

    It can indeed accept 720p through the component inputs - not sure if it's 50/60hz or both however - will try and dig out the manual to check.
     
  4. fatty 99

    fatty 99
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    137
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks mugsy
     
  5. fatty 99

    fatty 99
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    137
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +0
    got samsung hd850 dvd player and played 720p 50hz ,could not get a
    picture but 60hz ok .what i want to know is,will pal xbox 360
    do 720p 60hz and what about sky hd box.
     
  6. mugsy

    mugsy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Messages:
    668
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +20
    Nothing in the manual about which resolutions/refresh rates it can handle (I'm sure I've seen it somewhere though).

    Looks like we might be buying new plasma's :rolleyes:
     
  7. fatty 99

    fatty 99
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    137
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +0
    so it looks like a visit to bank manager :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...