1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sony KDL-L32MRX1 price drop

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Tonester, Aug 31, 2004.

1. Tonester

Tonester

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now down to around £2600 - almost tempting :) Does anyone have this set? The only doubt I have is with watching fast moving action e.g. football on it. Can anyone comment on this?

2. reckless

reckless

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +30
    Only seen it running the sky football advert but that looked ok although I'm not an expert. Superb price though. Don't forget, JL stock them so may be worth trying a pricematch for the warranty.

3. Thrutch

Thrutch
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    It gets a 5 star picture rating in one magazine review same as the Philips 32PF9986 but also gets 5 stars for sound. I've seen it playing Monsters INC DVD and I had to have a look behind it to check is was not a new Sony CRT, but then I am Sonyite. Read an article that Sony are releasing new LCD's in Japan as the moment, wonder when they will be out here ?

4. Maximus5

Maximus5
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was waiting for 3 months for the price of this set to drop and now I still don't know what to buy. Sony KLV-L32MRX1 or the new Sharp LC-32GD1 (or even LC-37GD1) or wait a couple months more for the new generation Sony LCD (with LED backlight).
    I'm having a headake. :suicide: But one thing I'm sure. I'm not going to buy a plasma.

5. Thrutch

Thrutch
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sony does not have HMDI or DVI and is 15:9. The Sharp is 16:9 and has DVI, wait another month and read a review of the Sharp and then be even more confused !

6. Tonester

Tonester

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings: