sony kdl 32w5500 v Samsung LE-32B650

trad

Standard Member
Hi

This is my first time posting on this forum and I'm considering buying one of the above lcd's. The Samsung 32b650 seems to get a slightly better review than the Sony 32w5500 from the experts but I would like to hear from other members what would be my best bet.

Hoping for some good advice

Trad

Oztig

In view of my disastrous experience with the earlier Sony 32D3000, I'd go for the Samsung.

ChrisGgr

Distinguished Member
well the 32D3000 is simply,way much worse than W5500,there is no comparison between them.As for the 32B650 vs 32W5500,both perform exactly the same with very minor differencies one to another.Personally I d go for the sony,for its better build quality and non glossy screen,but also because I always prefer the less over-saturated colours vs the samsung

xiuxiuejar

I can only tell you about my experience. I have a KDL32W5500 and it is quite simply a fantastic TV. Before buying this TV I looked at a lot of high end of mid-range TVs, including the Philips series, Samsungs, a Pioneer and Panasonic. For me, it had to be the Sony. Great blacks, great picture quality. Very happy.

razvan2007

Standard Member
I can only tell you about my experience. I have a KDL32W5500 and it is quite simply a fantastic TV. Before buying this TV I looked at a lot of high end of mid-range TVs, including the Philips series, Samsungs, a Pioneer and Panasonic. For me, it had to be the Sony. Great blacks, great picture quality. Very happy.
Hi,
I'm about to chose between 32V5500 and 32W5500. Before that I must know if Motionflow 100Hz could be engaged with a pc connection or in game mode set.
And by the way...

Pro W: