1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

sony KDEP42XS1 vs the pioneer 435FDE

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by nonikandola, Dec 5, 2004.

1. nonikandola

nonikandola

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    which is the better tv pq wise

i will use the tele for sky+ and playstation 2 and xbox
    also if possible good u give us a good price for the two and where to shop online

i was lookin at comet online
    pioneer http://www.comet.co.uk/comet/html/cache/455_220353.html
    sony http://www.comet.co.uk/comet/html/cache/455_207799.html
    please dont take into account the cost

thoughts please on the pioneers lip sync problems on sky+
    and sonys hdtv compatability issues

i will be buyin one of the 2 tommorow so please give us ur thoughts im a complete novice

cheers!!

2. nonikandola

nonikandola

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Come on guys little help please im gettin one of them tommorow

3. peezee

peezee

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'd say PQ wise they're in the same bullpark. Sony has done a terrific job to get an outstanding picture quality out of an ALiS glass, which others only try to...

However the Pio has a major advantage in terms of future proofing: it has a digital video input (HDMI) which supports all standard HDTV formats at both 50 and 60Hz. Iow it's ready for HDTV whenever it comes, in whatever form - HDTV, HD-DVD, BluRay, R1 or R2 DVDs, ...

Same can't be said for the Sony's, which don't have even a single digital input connection. Although, it's still unclear today how much of a no-go this will be in the future for HDTV...

In any case, I don't quite understant that you're prepared to buy such expensive pieces of electronics without checking them out first yourself... or have you?

4. nonikandola

nonikandola

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0