1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

sony KD28DL11U

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by steve k, Dec 13, 2004.

  1. steve k

    steve k
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2001
    Messages:
    564
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +9
    Can anyone tell me how to get into the service mode to change the geometry
    on this set. KD28DL11U
    The reason being have noticed that the stright lines have a slight curve downward from right to left this is mainly noticeable on the black bar at the top the screen when it is in wide screen mode is there anyway this can be ajusted

    thanks
     
  2. steve k

    steve k
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2001
    Messages:
    564
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +9
    Any chance someone can help me out on this one :confused:
     
  3. jasi

    jasi
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    311
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hi, I just bought the same model and had the same problem: poor geometry. It was curved horizontally and vertically so I just phoned empire direct and they got some engineers to take it away and sort it out as a I wouldn't want to mess around in the service menu. Apparantly its much harder to sort out horizontal curves than vertical though. If you still want the code I found this (don't know if it works):

    Starting with the TV in Stand By

    On your remote press:-
    i+ then 5 then VOL+ then [] (The final one is the Digital button)

    all the best!
     
  4. steve k

    steve k
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2001
    Messages:
    564
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +9
    Once in there what do i change to get the geometry right
     
  5. jasi

    jasi
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    311
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +4
    I remember there being a thread on this when I searched for kd-28dl11. Think its v-bow, not sure though. Tell me how you get on cos my TV's coming back from the shop soon and I'm sure they've just patronisingly rotated the picture again like last time, as if thats going to sort it out.
     
  6. David McMahon

    David McMahon
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello there, old thread bump!

    Just got one of these I found to access the sevice menu I did this :-

    +
    5
    vol+
    [ ]

    the [ ] button is the analogue button, it's the button under the digital one.

    From Eso on another thread!

    I have the service menu up now, yet how do I change things? I see these codes

    U T T - -

    R - - - - - A - - 1 4 4 6
    - C A W - - - R G N O R M
    D - - - - - M U A - -

    Note that the forum software does not like my adding extra spaces in the codes above.
     

Share This Page

Loading...