1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SONY HD3- Should I buy??

Discussion in 'Headphones, Earphones & Portable Music' started by JJ VDUB, Jun 5, 2005.

1. JJ VDUB

JJ VDUB

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, Im thinking of getting the HD3. Im new to MP3 players. currently just the radio on my phone to and from work. I ve read all the reviews and aside from tying the player to the source PC. My only concern is around the grouping of Albums and searching. I would want to be able to find tracks alphabetically or at least by artist. I read the review attached on the HD1.. Does this not apply to the HD3 or is it possible to search in this way on this player. b4 anyone suggests, hate the look of the HD5 so not getting one.

"Pressing the Mode button breaks your music down into categories such as Artist, Album, Genre, Group, or Others. If you select a particular artist, all of the tracks by that artist will be played. Right-click an artist's name and you'll be taken to their albums, then to an album's tracks. It's a slightly unusual method of selecting tracks, but it's effective"

quoted from
    c net review

2. emqav

emqav
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please dont get the ugly HD5. Choose the HD3 and you'll live happily with all your music and the wonderful design of your new player.

3. David Mackenzie

David Mackenzie
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,310
  4. watchinthewheel

watchinthewheel

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0