1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sony Handycam DVD 203E

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Making Forum' started by Lynda, May 9, 2005.

1. Lynda

Lynda

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, everyone this place seems a friendly helpful place to be and I am new to Camcorders and struggling.

I bought a sony dvd203E . I thought it would be nice and easy to download the mini dvds on to computer and then put several together on a normal size dvd. I am either having a senior moment or it is not so easy.
    Picture pakage came with the camera.

After many hours I manage to download via this ( download upload not sure which) but it appears to only take the first few frames and make a short 2-3 minute video despite having all frames ticked for inclusion.

I have downloaded a few trial software programmes which do not appear to recohnise and capture the film.
    I have tried windows Moviemaker which continually tells me that the camera is in use?????

OP system is windows xp media edition.

I am using the supplied USB cable.

I hope I have made some sort of sense as I am not that familiar with the terminology.

Many thanks for any suggestions
    Lynda :lease:

2. Lynda

Lynda

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    How stupid am I!!!!!

I did a search and thought I had come up with the answer for any of the trial software not recognising the camera etc etc. I went out and bought a fire wire after first checking the computer had a fire wire place. I did not check the camera!! That does not have a socket for a firewire!!!

Help please.

3. Brian110507

Brian110507

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0