1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sony G70 Focus Lenses

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by thesnake8686, Aug 8, 2005.

1. thesnake8686

thesnake8686

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,

I'm trying to get some help with my focusing problem on my Sony G70. First off i'm running my g70 at 1080p, with a Lumagen Scaler. The blue lense seams badly out of focus I'm unable to clearly see the patters sharply and what ever i do to adjust the focus doesn't seam to work. The line in the convergance is almost twice as wide as the red and green. My red and green focus appears good as the picture is clear when i see the patterns. I'm new to this and i'm curiouse as how to quickly fix this.

There is the manual focus, moving the lense right and left, then there is a focus with 2 screws horizontal and vertical, and finally the defocus Mgfocus that is electronic. I'm not sure how to reset this lense !! I have a dalite cosmopolitan Screen 2.5 Gain, and the picture size is 160" Diaginal. I would appreciate what help can be provided. Also i'm looking for a link called "Holy Focus " from "Guy Kuo". I can't locate this member to review his advise. Does anyone know whe he is and where i can reach him. I can't find him or his article on this site.

Thank You so much for your help. Oh my lenses have only 1232 hours on it.

thanks.

2. Gary Lightfoot

Gary Lightfoot
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2,117
    Unfortunatley I can't help you with your G70 focus, but Guy Kuo posts over on the US forum www.avsforum.com so look for him there, or if his post has been copied here, the search function might find it. I did have a quick look but no luck, so maybe it's called something else other than Holy Focus?.